Here's what some of our visitors have said about the CL site...

1)
"A little gem" (Reviewed on 06/06/2015)
 
Situated just off the A12 at Darsham, this is an ideal touring site and is especially convenient for Bird Watchers who wish to visit Minsmere & Dunwich Heath. There is abundant bird life on site. Because the site only opened this year (2015) the facilities are all new. The owners are a delightful couple who could not have been more helpful and friendly. They own 2 superb barn conversion s/c cottages which would not look out of place on 'Escape to the Country' - ideal if you have friends who wish to join you. We will definitely be back!
2)
"Enjoyable First Outing"  (Reviewed on 20/08/2015) 
 
Gill & I recently bought a new motorhome and joined the Caravan Club. This was a first brief trip away to get to know how everything worked! The site was easy to find, and very conveniently located for Minsmere and the Suffolk coast.We were warmly welcomed by Jaik who has done a great job in creating a very attractive CL.The site was quiet and  secluded, and the pitches well spaced and well maintained. We thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay!
3) "Pleasant Surprise" (Reviewed on 18/07/2015)
 
We have just returned from a very enjoyable week at Hill Farm CL. We found it easy to access, with plenty of room on the pitches and set in attractive surroundings. If you want to know what is available locally, the description at the top of the page is very accurate and needs no further embellishment from me. A very well run site with all necessary facilities and in spite of being close to the A12 we found it surprisingly quiet. Thank you Jaik, for a most enjoyable stay.
4) "Lovely CL" (Reviewed on 15/07/2015)
 
Hill Farm CL is a lovely site with good facilities and it is obvious that Jaik and family have worked hard to get it to this stage. When we arrived Jaik was cutting the grass and trimmings were picked up. The wild life on the site is abundant and varied. The dog walk is a good size and access is adjoining and just behind the site. There is free wifi, for £11/night site fee this is a bonus. There are some ruts at the entrance of the site but i'm sure they will disappear over time. I have scored peace and tranquillity a 3 due to the fact that the A12 is only 300 yards away and we found that we had to close all the windows and skylights of a night otherwise the road noise was quite loud. Will this stop us returning - no
5) "A CL to come back to!"  (Reviewed on 27/03/2016)
 
Excellent location, lovely site - though was a bit boggy after a long wet winter on a stormy Easter weekend - but later in the year I am sure it'll be great. Wifi access was a bonus, water pressure is good, electricity good and waste disposal facilities all good. Jaik is very welcoming and helpful. Will come back here again.
6) "Peaceful site" (Reviewed on 06/06/2016)
 
We spent four nights here after Suffolk had experienced very heavy rain. Unsurprisingly the site was very wet when we arrived but the pitches were still usable. No problems with the site as it was easy to find and good access to electric hookups / waste disposal etc. Wifi was a little difficult but 3G was accessible on our network so not a problem. Owner was very friendly and helpful. Would certainly recommend. Hopefully the grass will have recovered from the heavy rain a little later in the summer.
7)

"Great CL site"  (Reviewed on 04/05/2017)

Lovely site very peaceful with easy access to Southwold and other areas would definitely return to this site.

8)

"Suffolk visit "  (Reviewed on 22/05/2017)

We received a warm welcome on arrival from the delightful owner Jaik. The site is easy to find and access is good being just off the A12, although this does of course produce day time road noise. The site is pleasantly situated, surrounded by trees and shrubs with the pitches being well spaced. Facilities are good and well maintained with two drinking water points in opposite corners of the field.There is a toilet and washing machine, neither of which we used but useful if needed. The pitch area is grass and reasonably level. Hens roam freely about the site, and fresh eggs are available to purchase from the owners. It is very well located for visiting RSPB Minsmere which is a short drive away with good parking facilities and easily accessible by motorhome. The site is also well located for easy drives to the towns of Aldborough and Southwald, both worth a visit, and both with parking areas suitable for motorhomes. We would use this CL again when visiting Suffolk and would recommend it to others.

9)

"All that is needed"  (Reviewed on 04/06/2017)

A really pleasant week (16th to 23rd May 2017) started with a very warm welcome from the Owner. Well manicured grass; clean toilet (shower expected to be running very soon - it is already fitted); excellent and powerful free wifi; free range home produced eggs for sale!. Many thanks to the Owners for your hospitality.

10)

"Deserves to do well "  (Reviewed on 24/06/2017 )

 

The information on the site notes is accurate and needs no embellishment. This really is a delightful site and the effort put in by Jaik is commendable. Due to the very friendly nature of Jaik and the fact that he is available leads to a very pleasant atmosphere throughout the site. OH, and the excellent free wi-fi is a real bonus.

 

11) "Suffolk Coast discovered."  (Reviewed on 30/06/2017 )

Stayed for 3 midweek nights at the end of June 2017. Want to give Jaik a trash review so no-one else goes there and we can be sure of a pitch next time! Unfortunately can't do that - Jaik runs a perfect CL location - it does what it says on the tin! Perfect location for getting out to the Suffolk coast; try the Fox Inn for food; his eggs are great; and a Budgens just down the road for top-up bits. Wi-fi is amazing - best we have experienced on a site. We have had a blast - you will too!
12) "Perfect"  (Reviewed on 17/07/2017)

Have just spent 5 nights at this lovely site and what a delight it was to have found this little gem!! The setting was perfect even though it was near the A12 didn't even notice the traffic, the ow ner was so friendly and helpful and we were so near many places of interest, but it was just as nice relaxing on the site, we came away talking about when we can return soon we hope !!
13) "One of the best CL's"  (Reviewed on 16/08/2017 )

In July 17 we made our 4th visit to this CL and found that Jaik, the owner, had made more improvements. It now has good wifi, a toilet, shower, washing machine plus, of course electric hookups. Jaik himself is very helpful and keen to please.. We can strongly recommend this CL to Club members.
14)
"Great site"  (Reviewed on 26/08/2017 )

I would like to say that this was a dreadful site so I could keep it to myself!!! But I couldn't do that to Jaik. He is so welcoming and helpful. The site was just as it's description with a ++. Very clean and tidy. Even the Chemical emptying point was clean!!! Hope to go again soon.
15)
 Pretty site (Reviewed on 28/11/2017)
This is a really well placed site for the beautiful Suffolk countryside and quaint coastal towns. Jaik could not have been more helpful and welcoming and good recommendations for one or two local pubs serving the local Suffolk brew were a good start to our holiday! The facilities on site are excellent and well maintained. Free range chickens and lots of other birds paint the picture for a real country idyll. The eggs taste amazing too! This will be a site we will be returning to. Thanks Jaik.
16)
It was lovely to stay on this site in early December. The site is very close to the A12, and so very easy to travel to and to find. The closeness of the road doesn't disturb the peace. There are beautiful sunsets to be seen from the site, and the remote location means that you can see a full sky of stars at night with no light pollution. All the facilities are here, a little basic, but all clean and all working. We were left to set up in peace, and a lovely welcome note was left to give us wifi codes, directions and everything else we might need. The site is within walking distance of some very good local pubs, and a short drive to the wonderful Dunwich beach. The site was a little wet, so when we came to leave, we found we were stuck. The owner Jaik couldn't have been more helpful. He towed the caravan, and then our car, onto the gravel access, so that we could get safely on our way. Weather is always a challenge when camping in Winter, but Jaik handled it all with such polite good humour.
17)
 A very nice site   (Reviewed on 01/06/2018)
My wife and I have just had 5 nights at this wonderful CL, Easy to find and access was equally easy. The owner Jaik has/ is busy putting in hardstandings and the one we were on was probably nigh on perfectly flat. Facilities are rustic but adequate and clean. We will definitely return.
18)
 Great stay! (Reviewed on 03/07/2018)
With great pleasure we have spent a few days at this CL site. The information from the campsite on the internet is correct: neat site, 4 pitches hard standing, 1 on grass. The toilet building looks somewhat old-fashioned on the outside, but the shower and the toilet are large and well maintained. In addition, there is a washing machine and there is the drain for chemical waste. A second toilet block is located at a distance of 5 meters on a neighboring field. The site is level and easy to reach from the main road. A great location to visit the concerts in Snape Maltings. The information we received on arrival was good: an extensive list of addresses and phone numbers of shops, petrol pumps etc. Margo en George Will, The Netherlands
19)
 Good neighbour   (Reviewed on 10/07/2018)
Grateful thanks to Jaik, who helped us out at short notice, when there was confusion regarding our booking at a nearby CL, meaning we had nowhere to stay for the night. He could not have been kinder, coming out to ensure we had everything we needed, connecting up an extra long power cable and restarting the router when the wifi wasn't working. Jaik is obviously working hard to improve the CL and he deserves lots of support. We'll definitely be back when we are in the area again.
20)

 An excellent site   (Reviewed on 20/07/2018)

This is an excellent site with more facilities than any other Cl we have stayed on. The toilets and shower were super clean and the WiFi was free with a very good connection. The hardstanding was level and water and electricity was available at the pitch. The location is well placed for access to RSPB Minsmere. Mr Campbell was very helpful and welcomed us on arrival. We will definitely be using the CL again.


 


Text size
Wednesday, November 21, 2018

Who's Online

We have 9 guests and no members online

Site Statistics

Visitors
1
Articles
12
Web Links
6
Articles View Hits
4803

Jaik Campbell, Hill Farm, 

Lymballs Lane, Darsham,                                       caravan-motorhome-club new logo

Saxmundham, Suffolk. IP17 3QH

TEL: 01728668608,    M: 07949949480                             

Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.